Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Creation of the IQAC :
In pursuance of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines for its action plan for performance evaluation, assessment & accreditation & quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the IQAC of G.P. Women’s College has been established in the college since the 1st cycle of NAAC Assessment in the year 2006. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system & work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement & sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent & catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. Th. Jayantakumar, HOD and Associate Professor, Department of Botany was the IQAC Co-ordinator from 2006-2020. At present Dr. M. Suresh Singh, HOD and Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, is the Co-ordinator of IQAC.

Functions of IQAC:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation.
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes/ activities leading to quality improvement
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

Dr. M. Suresh

Sl. No.Name of the MemberDesignationPosition
1Dr. Rajkumari TamphasanaPrincipalChairperson
2Dr. M. Suresh SinghAssociate ProfessorCo-ordinator
3Th. Jayantakumar SinghAssociate ProfessorMember
4Dr. N. Sanjoy SinghAssociate ProfessorMember
5Dr. O. Dwijamani SinghAssociate ProfessorMember
6Dr. K. Indrakumar SinghAssociate ProfessorMember
7Dr. Md. Baharuddin ShahAssociate ProfessorMember
8Dr. Sobhana LaishramAssociate ProfessorMember
9Thokchom DianaAssociate ProfessorMember
10Chingakham SanaCashierMember

Meeting of IQAC members and subcommittee members.